Become a Member

Interested in Becoming a Member?

The Auxiliary Board of Northwestern Memorial Hospital is a group of young professionals and community leaders who raise funds to support innovative research programs at Northwestern Memorial. Our current initiative supports a pivotal project in the area of cardiogenic shock at Northwestern Medicine.

The 2017-18 Board Year membership drive is now closed. Applications will be available Summer of 2018 for the following board year. Be sure to follow us on social media and bookmark our Upcoming Events page if you are interested in learning more about our board.

Please contact our VP of Membership, Kayla Hogan Makinen,, if you have any questions regarding board membership.

If you are interested in applying during our membership drive, please carefully read the Board’s membership agreement, which provides standards and obligations that must be upheld and met by all members. You do not have to sign and return this document. View the Membership Agreement.

The Auxiliary Board of Northwestern Memorial
Hospital for 2017-2018:

Executive Committee Board Members
Valentina Vulcu

Meg Chrisman
Executive Vice President

Jessica Armbrust

Jessica Fricke

Meredith Maienza
Vice President, Philanthropy

Mary Pircon
Vice President, Summer Lovin’

Kayla Hogan Makinen
Vice President, Membership

Scott Kennedy
Vice President, Nominating

Louise Arnott
Vice President, Program Selection

Jessica Perez
Vice President, Marketing &
Public Relations

Nick Theisinger
Vice President, Procurement Chair

Scott McIntosh
Vice President, New Members

Ashley Hayes
Vice President, Silent Auction &

Josh Alfaro

Natalie Alvarado

Ford Culver

Jared Fruland

Doug Golan

Elana Harris

Benjamin Herman

Sean Hickey

Keri Hodnik

Marla Izbicky

Amy Kang

Michael Kritsmar

Mani Kumar

Brandon Leviton

Michelle McCloskey

Megan Ogorzalek

Mike Oliver

Jarvie Peyser

Chris Roman

Kaitlyn Rossi

Megan Russell

Rachel Sass

Ken Schultz

Jeff Smart

Douglas Spale

Tim Staebler

Nicole Sugiyama

Gil Villavicencio

Joan Vor Broker

Kimberly Wong


Legacy membership is a new initiative for The Auxiliary Board of Northwestern Memorial Hospital that is meant to maintain a strong relationship with past members that committed three years to the Board (or two, with one being on the Executive Committee). We are thrilled to have their support as we continue to build the footprint of The Auxiliary Board.

Legacy Members:

Marcy Fridman
Ryan Aprill
Dan Huml
Rick Goddard
Ed Egawa
Jamie Teets
Nella DiSanto
Amanda Crivlare
Stephanie Linder
Kelsey Scheive